Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

Change Bible Window display layout (esp. verse references)

2 replies to this topic

#1 dleigh

dleigh

New to Bible Support

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 October 2015 - 04:58 AM

Hi, while I've known about e-sword for quite some time, I'm new to using it.  I have a question for which I've searched the forums but didn't find an answer (that IS perhaps there).

I find that the display layout of the verses in the Bible Window is "encumbered" by the repetition of the book abbreviation and chapter number for each verse.  My question is, is there a parameter (or even a hack) to change this?

For example, instead of this:

Psa 133:1 Behold, how good and how pleasant it is For brothers to dwell together in unity!
Psa 133:2 It is like the precious oil upon the head, Coming down upon the beard, Even Aaron's beard, Coming down upon the edge of his robes.
Psa 133:3 It is like the dew of Hermon Coming down upon the mountains of Zion; For there the LORD commanded the blessing--life forever.

I'd prefer something like this:

Psa 133:1 Behold, how good and how pleasant it is For brothers to dwell together in unity!
 2 It is like the precious oil upon the head, Coming down upon the beard, Even Aaron's beard, Coming down upon the edge of his robes.
 3 It is like the dew of Hermon Coming down upon the mountains of Zion; For there the LORD commanded the blessing--life forever.

Thanks!

#2 Tim Butterfield

Tim Butterfield

e-Sword Fanatic

• Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
  • LocationDes Moines Iowa

Posted 18 October 2015 - 05:32 AM

Short answer, no.  "Workaround" answer Sort of.

Select the portiion you want to read (Control A, if you want the whole chapter), right click select "Copy Verses, select layout option 3.  Paste to word processor, read.  

Psalms 133:1-3 NASB
(1)  A Song of Ascents, of David. Behold, how good and how pleasant it is For brothers to dwell together in unity!