Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

?!?

3 replies to this topic

#1 Pops1

Pops1

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 August 2014 - 04:25 PM

I'm not very good at using the E-sword site, I'm too slow of a learner. I just read and study the Bible and some commentaries. I thank you all for the effort you put in here. I don't remember support for the earlier versions. This, I think is version 10.2.1.  I'll probably not even see any replies (if any) to this. And I don't have a question, just a comment. I had a commentary open, Gill, I think, then I went to Acts 15 and the 'chapter' info. and info. was there. The indicator (ex. point?) wasn't on the Gill tab though. So I looked for info. from each of the commentaries I have installed and each has info. on Acts 15 chapter info. but only about 3 have the indicator that they contain info. I have about 8-10. Thanks

#2 Tim Butterfield

Tim Butterfield

e-Sword Fanatic

• Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
  • LocationDes Moines Iowa

Posted 08 August 2014 - 07:20 PM

I've been using e-Sword practically since it came out, and I never noticed that a lot of the commentaries don't show they have information in the Chapter information when it is there. I don't use the chapter comments much, but I might just start

I checked the dozen commentaries that I use fairly regularly, and at a quick glance, in the ones that had no marker but did have information the Chapter information shown was pretty much the same as the verse info so you could scroll down and read all of the verse comments.

I suspect that the indicator has to be set by who ever creates the module for it to show that there is Book or Chapter info, But I'm not sure why someone would include Chapter info and not set the marker.  It is always possible that the module maker didn't realize it needed to be set, but several of the ones that had info but no indicator were commercial modules so....