On many occasions I've seen/read of people who have made (bad) mistakes in where they have lost data permanently and not were able to recover it. This has happened on numerous occasions, and tends to show me that no one is not impervious or immune to making critical errors, including deleting the "wrong" file. Numerous posts on this site bears testament of "dumb" things people have done, including yours truly. So with that, like many on this site, I've had to learn rapidly to do things the "safe" way.
Having said all of that, one of the most important practices I go on about, is the requirement to do regular backups. This covers all kinds of personal data/files one has on his/her computer, and not just e-Sword. And I find it amazing just how many choose to ignore this most vital practice of the safe keeping of data.
Therefore, my advice (and using that word is really an understatement), is to always to back up all your data, including that which one has created on e-Sword, or has downloaded an e-Sword resource, as one may make that dumb error of deleting that wrong file.
Hate to say this, It can even happen to you!
Well I'm in the Dumb group as I've never backed up my computer. Although I've looked into it. I always thought that it was something businesses did until my computer crashed about three months ago and now I'm trying to get all the data back. But I'm still in the dark as to how to do this and what the difference is between backing up your data and a bootable disk. So as of now I have done nothing. I know there are people out there who say how can someone be so stupid. Well it is something that know one has ever mentioned to me.
Just a note on using this method of removing a resource.
When removing an e-Sword resource using this method, it is permanently gone. This means that the resource does not get moved to the recycle bin. So if one happens to have deleted the wrong resource, then one cannot not undelete it.
That said, the other option, which can be regarded as safer, is to delete the resource using Windows File Explorer. By doing it this way the file is "moved" to the recycle bin. This means if the wrong resource has been deleted, then on can restore it.
Another option, which can be regarded as the best and safest method, is before deleting/removing any resource, to do a complete backup of all your resource files, including the ones you may think you no longer need, and so if one mistakenly deletes one, then it can be restored from the backed up data.
Trust that this will be extremely helpful
Thank you very much for the reply. I don't use the modules that I want removed so my best option is to have them removed from the computer itself. That said I already did what " silverhair " suggested. what a blessing e-sword has been for me. Especially now that I have the Facebook Christian page.