Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

How do I remove a module

8 replies to this topic

#1 Werwer2018

Werwer2018

Liking e-Sword

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationHamilton ON Canada

Posted 11 July 2018 - 07:27 PM

There are a number of e-sword modules that I don't use and I've notived that when loading my e-sword that it has slowed down considerably so I would like to uninstall them. Can someone please explain to me how I do this. Any help would be appreciated. By the way I have been using e-sword for about six months and it is Fantastic. I just started a Christian Facebook group page and it is super easy to lookup scripture now. I would recommend this to anyone. May god Bless all those involved in this site.

Thanks … Greg

#2 Silverhair

Silverhair

e-Sword Fanatic

• Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 331 posts
  • LocationCalgary Alberta

Posted 11 July 2018 - 11:52 PM

Simple way to remove the file.  You may want to save the files just in case you my wish to reinstall them later.

This is done from inside E-Sword. Go to OPTIONS , RESOURCE, this will open up so you can see all the resources that you have on your system. Right click on the one you wish to remove and you will see the option to delete the file. This will remove the file from your system so as I said you may want to backup the resource just in case.

You will also notice there are chk boxes. If you are not sure if you want to remove the file you can remove the chk mark and when you restart E-Sword that file will not be loaded.

Gal 2:20

I’m willing to compromise about many things, but not the Word of God 

There must be conviction before there can be conversion 

#3 Werwer2018

Werwer2018

Liking e-Sword

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 12 July 2018 - 02:12 AM

Okay thanks for that, I thought that I had to go into the programs section to take the modules out.

Greg

God Bless

#4 APsit190

APsit190

e-Sword Tools Developer

• Members (T)