Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo

Is E-Sword Backwards Compatible?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Aliyah Berakah

Aliyah Berakah

New to Bible Support

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • LocationWyoming

Posted 20 January 2015 - 06:07 PM

I am new to using E-Sword. I have E-sword 8 & 10. There are modules(?) for 8 that do not seem to be available for 10. I want to know if there is some way that I can utilize my 8 stuff in 10?

This is very confusing for me because E-sword is so massive to begin with and I have a hard enough time trying to understand all of the functionality of the program. I have 10 on my laptop and 8 on another system, but would like to have everything on one system if possible.

What are my options? (If any).

Thanks.

Sola Fide

#2 journey

journey

Resource Builder

• Members (T)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 638 posts
  • LocationOklahoma

Posted 20 January 2015 - 06:53 PM

Much more is available for version 10 than version 8, and the two are not compatible. You can convert most of your version 8 resources to version 9-10 with the converter below. However, it will not convert password protected modules that were typically purchased modules. You can download your purchased modules, and the same keys work for version 10. If you lost the keys to your purchased modules, e-Study Source saved them for you:  http://estudysource....page/index.aspx

Resources from the Lockman Foundation would be an exception. You can use the feedback questions from the main e-Sword site for these:  http://www.e-sword.net/feedback.html

Converter to Version 10

http://www.biblesupp...rd-9-converter/

Philippians 4:6-7 (KJV)
6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

#3 Josh Bond

Josh Bond

Administrator

• Administrators