Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

How to best use e-Sword features for study?

1 reply to this topic

#1 CMaker3

CMaker3

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 02:23 PM

Hi Everyone!

I'd like to ask all the folks here for a suggestion on how to best utilize e-Sword's features for the study of Scripture.

I do have an e-Sword LT on my iPodTouch and I love to collect verses in the included Bookmark as I listen to my Daily Audio Bible. I'd love to have the ability to bookmark a group of verses for a particular topic but I can only do one at a time. So I just collect them and then transfer them to my laptop whenever I have the time.

Since I'm fairly new to e-Sword, I'm still in the process of learning it's numerous features. I've scanned the manual and the forums and I'm quite aware that some it's features (for v10+) are just for compatibility with older versions of e-Sword's modules, etc. Despite my being a newbie I have managed to use several modules/features (i.e., Journal, Study & Topic Notes). But I've just discovered the use of the Verse List which I think is appropriate for grouping the bookmarks I've collected on the iPod & elsewhere. I originally thought that the Bookmark feature would take care of that but it can only hold 10 on e-Sword. Before this discovery (of the Verse List), I stuffed everything either in Study or Topic Notes.  So now, it may seem like I'm going to do a lot of duplicating work in trying to achieve my purpose because I've got similar topics everywhere.

So, will the good folks help me figure out on how to best use e-Sword? I'd greatly appreciate it as I continue my exciting, revealing & sometimes astonishing journey into Holy Scriptures which began about a year ago. It has brought fear as well a reassurance of His Mercy ---- as I discover that I may have been misled into praising our Creator in a way that is displeasing to Him.