Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo

Newbie here

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 logosword

logosword

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 03:33 AM

Greetings :)

I am hoping someone could help me with some questions about certain scriptures.

1. God (through Jeremiah) said He never told the Children of Israel when they were travelling through the wilderness to offer animal sacrifices to God (Jeremiah 7:21), yet the Torah states that He did (Leviticus 7:37).

2. In the New Testament, Paul says that in His death, Jesus abolished the law, yet Jesus said Heaven and earth would pass

away before one tiny bit of the law would be abolished. Why the contradiction?

Be grateful, if anyone could help clarify these for me. Many thanks.

#2 Katoog

Katoog

e-Sword Fanatic

• Members (T)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,289 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 10:36 AM

This is not a discussion forum and Thou need to read the context.

1) From the Restored Holy Bible 2.1
Jer 7:18 The children gather wood, and the fathers kindle the fire,
and the women knead dough, to make cakes to the queen of Heaven,
and to pour out drink-offerings to other GODS, that they may provoke Me to anger.

2) That is the interpretation of antinomianism.

Edited by Katoog, 28 November 2012 - 11:56 AM.

Restored Holy Bible 17 and the Restored Textus Receptus

https://rhb.altervis...rg/homepage.htm

#3 logosword

logosword

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 11:00 PM

My asking was not to get into discussion with Thou(? as you put it) or with anyone else, but rather, to get some raw straight answers instead of going around the bush through using the commentaries..furthermore, as far as I could find, the commentaries does not comment the differs of these two verses:-