Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

Topic with all verses Jesus speaks

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 dysert

dysert

e-Sword Supporter

• Veterans
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts
  • LocationIndiana, USA

Posted 13 October 2012 - 04:20 AM

I'm a newbie when it comes to creating modules, so I was hoping for a bit of guidance for my first one. I have created a new Topic that contains all the verses where Jesus speaks (a "red-letter Topic"). I thought it might be useful to create a module for these verses, but after reading the ToolTips document, I'm not sure what type of module I should create. Should I keep it as a Topic, make it a Bible, a Verse List, something else? Your suggestions would be appreciated.

#2 patchworkid

patchworkid

Resource Builder

• Members (T)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,554 posts
  • LocationOld England

Posted 13 October 2012 - 06:13 AM

hi

you can make it as a topic. suggestion: you can separate them into Jesus's teachings and sayings.

example:

#define prefix=JST-#0

÷Intro

These are Jesus's sayings and teachings (all in Red).

÷Content

1. Jesus's Parables
2. Jesus's Stories
3. etc....

thanks
Merismos the Scriptures with Patchworkid's Study Bible Set<p>http://www.biblesupp...tudy-bible-set/, MySword -http://www.biblesupp...tudy-bible-set/

#3 dysert

dysert

e-Sword Supporter

• Veterans
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts
  • LocationIndiana, USA

Posted 13 October 2012 - 09:07 AM

Thanks, but I don't understand how that will work. First, I don't want to separate the verses into Sayings and Teachings. Second, how would I get the verses to come out in the correct order? Third, I don't want a prefix. I'd like my module (whatever type it turns out to be, but I discovered that it can't be a Bible module) to look something like:

Mat 3:15 "Permit it to be so now, for thus it is fitting for us to fulfill all righteousness."