Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

unable to download bibles from e-sword

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 mike mclaurin

mike mclaurin

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 11:28 AM

I'm new to e-sword, have recently installed the program. The program is working, but when I click on downloads then click
on bibles I get an error message unable to connect to the internet, even though I'm connect to e-sword tech support or to your site the connect is working. I have disenabled the windows firewall, nad I'm not on any networks. Appreciate any help seems like the program is just what I have been looking just need more
bibles.
Thanks Mike

#2 Mike_S

Mike_S

e-Sword Addict

• Veterans
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • LocationcRaZyToWn

Posted 13 August 2012 - 12:40 PM

If you're sure your connection is not the problem, there may be another security tool interferring with e-Sword.exe, make sure this file is given permission to access the internet. You may find an exclusions list in the particular tool, better is when you for the first time try to run an executable the software will alert you and you can check a box or make a change right then and there to 'allow' the software to run.

Whatever is blocking this file, give e-Sword permission to run and connect to the internet. Post back if tis is not the problem.

Mike
2 Timothy 3:16-17
All Scripture is inspired by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, for training in righteousness; that the man of God may be adequate, equipped for every good work.

#3 mike mclaurin

mike mclaurin

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:09 PM