Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo

Download of Hebrew OT - Westminster Leningrad Codex

Old Testament

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 fmcleod@comcast.net

fmcleod@comcast.net

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 02 June 2012 - 05:30 AM

Hi, I am a newbie to MySword. Just downloaded it to Kindle Fire yesterday. I love it already. I have downloaded all my fave bible versions, commentaries, etc. I got a great version of the Greek text of the NT. However, I am having trouble with the Hebrew text for the OT.

I downloaded one (Sorry, can't remember it's name ... it came to the Kindle as HebM). It was consonants only and I wanted vowel pointing also. I found and downloaded the Westminster Leningrad Codex, as I have a copy of it on Kindle and I like it, into MySword and installed it.

The Problem: Genesis 1:1 is not Gen. 1:1 ... the chapters and verses are misaligned in some way. I cannot figure out why Gen. 1:1 has different text than it should.

Anyone else experienced this? Any solutions?

Thanks,

Frank McLeod

#2 pfpeller

pfpeller

• Moderators
  • 1,112 posts
  • LocationWA

Posted 02 June 2012 - 10:41 AM

Frank,
This one looks ok to me, is this the one you downloaded? Disclaimer - I cannot read any Hebrew so there may be issues I cannot see.
http://www.biblesupp...eningrad-codex/

Is the above module the one you tried or the one that you can download from within MySword?

You may also want to try this file:
http://www.biblesupp...ysword-version/

And this file:
http://www.biblesupp...ysword-version/

#3 fmcleod@comcast.net

fmcleod@comcast.net

New to Bible Support

• Veterans
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 02 June 2012 - 12:14 PM