Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

Poll: e-sword open source?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
34 replies to this topic

Poll: E-Sword open source? (37 member(s) have cast votes)

Would you like to see Rick Meyers make e-sword open source (meaning anyone could contribute code to the e-sword program)?

1. Yes (9 votes [24.32%])

Percentage of vote: 24.32%

2. No (28 votes [75.68%])

Percentage of vote: 75.68%

If you are a programmer, would you support e-sword development for free?

1. Yes (8 votes [21.62%])

Percentage of vote: 21.62%

2. No (2 votes [5.41%])

Percentage of vote: 5.41%

3. N/A I'm not a programmer (27 votes [72.97%])

Percentage of vote: 72.97%

Would e-sword going open source encourage you to use e-sword exclusively on your computer?

1. Yes (8 votes [21.62%])

Percentage of vote: 21.62%

2. No (29 votes [78.38%])

Percentage of vote: 78.38%

Vote

#1 Fireandsalt

Fireandsalt

e-Sword Addict

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 84 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 04:51 PM

Would you support it? Please respond to the poll.

Edited by Ryan Gustason, 21 February 2012 - 04:52 PM.

#2 Ebed Doulos

Ebed Doulos

e-Sword Fanatic

• Members (T)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 294 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 05:17 PM

NO! For every open source project that is a success, there are tons that fail miserably. I would suggest that if you want an open source Bible Study program that you organize one but leave Rick's team and e-Sword out of the equation.

Edited by Ebed Doulos, 21 February 2012 - 05:17 PM.

Posted Image

#3 Josh Bond

Josh Bond

Administrator

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,890 posts
  • LocationGallatin, TN

Posted 21 February 2012 - 05:30 PM