Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

font and split screen

7 replies to this topic

#1 Woody S

Woody S

New to Bible Support

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 March 2022 - 02:47 PM

I have been using esword for at least 10 years.

I downloaded version 13.

Now no fonts in main bible section.

Editor has fonts.

Also no split screen anymore.

Fonts are in windows which esword draws from i believe, it will not for anything but editor.

Uninstalled and reinstalled at least 3 times.

I am unable to find previous versions which use to be listed if you wanted them.

I tried repair, also did not work.

The fonts are on the computer like always but esword will not use them under bible tab.

How do I get an older version from esword, not the places wanting to download esword and other stuff.

#2 Katoog

Katoog

e-Sword Fanatic

• Members (T)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,289 posts

Posted 01 March 2022 - 11:32 PM

The font in the main bible section is the default font in options/Font Settings.

If you have still a system font

http://www.biblesupp...ce-not-working/

The split screen is right of the zoom icon and left of the "Previous Chapter" icon.

And I use e-Sword 13

Restored Holy Bible 17 and the Restored Textus Receptus

https://rhb.altervis...rg/homepage.htm

#3 Woody S

Woody S

New to Bible Support

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 March 2022 - 09:50 AM

have reset and reinstalled several times, all is there except fonts under bible, editor seems to be the default for fonts, font settings, options, editor is what is there, not bible, i have same fonts i always had in windows 10, no fonts are there if i open bible full screen or not

#4 JPG

JPG

Jon.

• Moderators
  • 1,678 posts

Posted 03 March 2022 - 10:22 AM

A screen shot of what you are talking about would be helpful.

#5 Woody S

Woody S

New to Bible Support

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 March 2022 - 11:55 AM