Please read the Forum Rules before posting.

Photo
- - - - -

Using E-Sword Module for another database.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 MJaillet

MJaillet

New to Bible Support

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 November 2020 - 06:49 PM

Friends here,

Hello.

And, Christ is Risen. That is good news to me. I hope it is for you.

I have a plan to create an app of my own. And, I want at least 3 bible versions available in it, including the Jay Green Literal Version, which we use in our church. I have ZERO app making experience. But, I am working on that. I was wondering if the best way to get a bible into my database might not be to use an E-Sword module. I use E-Sword daily, so, it is a natural choice for me. What does anyone think? I am considering using Base from Libre Office or Filemaker.

Thanks - M. Jaillet.  He ever LIVES to intercede for me. I need His mercy.

#2 APsit190

APsit190

e-Sword Tools Developer

• Members (T)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,872 posts
  • LocationLand of the Long White Cloud (AKA New Zealand)

Posted 03 November 2020 - 07:17 PM

Friends here,

Hello.

I have a plan to create an app of my own. And, I want at least 3 bible versions available in it, including the Jay Green Literal Version, which we use in our church. I have ZERO app making experience. But, I am working on that. I was wondering if the best way to get a bible into my database might not be to use an E-Sword module. I use E-Sword daily, so, it is a natural choice for me. What does anyone think? I am considering using Base from Libre Office or Filemaker.

To create an app, which is a piece of software, a program; your very first step is to get a hold of a Programming IDE, such as Microsoft Visual Studio Community Edition. This is free.