Jump to content


SUPPORT TOPIC File Information

  • Submitted: Jun 20 2015 09:50 AM
  • Last Updated: Jun 20 2015 09:50 AM
  • File Size: 938K
  • Views: 1425
  • Downloads: 72
  • Author: Fox, George
  • e-Sword Version: 9.x - 10.x

Support BibleSupport.com

  • If our e-Sword and MySword modules have blessed you, please consider a small donation.

    Your donation pays only for dedicated server hosting, bandwidth, software licenses, and capital equipment (scanners, OCR equipment, etc).

    Enter Amount $

    You do not need a paypal account to donate online.

    Bitcoin Donation Address: 324FMHEtwbN6Ees4N3phx8Yv76Mvqg8RtL

Other Modules By Same Author

e-Sword 9+ Module Download:
Download Fox, George - An Autobiography

* * * * - 1 Votes

Fox, George

e-Sword Version:
9.x - 10.x

George Fox (September 1624 – 13 January 1691) was an English Dissenter and a founder of the Religious Society of Friends, commonly known as the Quakers or Friends.
The son of a Leicestershire weaver, Fox lived in a time of great social upheaval and war. He rebelled against the religious and political authorities by proposing an unusual and uncompromising approach to the Christian faith. He travelled throughout Britain as a dissenting preacher, for which he was often persecuted by the authorities who disapproved of his beliefs.
Fox married Margaret Fell, the widow of one of his wealthier supporters; she was a leading Friend. His ministry expanded and he undertook tours of North America and the Low Countries. Between these tours, he was imprisoned for more than a year. He spent the final decade of his life working in London to organize the expanding Quaker movement.
While his movement attracted disdain from some, others such as William Penn and Oliver Cromwell viewed Fox with respect.

George Fox, An Autobiography

Table of Contents

Dedication & Preface
   : Introduction
   : The Testimony of William Penn
   : Chapter 1: Boyhood--A Seeker
   : Chapter 2: The First Years of Ministry
   : Chapter 3: The Challenge and the First Taste of Prison
   : Chapter 4: A Year in Derby Prison
   : Chapter 5: One Man May Shake the Country for Ten Miles
   : Chapter 6: A New Era Begins
   : Chapter 7: In Prison Again
   : Chapter 8: A Visit to Oliver Cromwell
   : Chapter 9: A Visit to the Southern Counties Which Ends in Launceston Jail
   : Chapter 10: Planting the Seed in Wales.
   : Chapter 11: In the Home of the Covenanters.
   : Chapter 12: Great Events in London.
   : Chapter 13: In the First Year of King Charles.
   : Chapter 14: Labors, Dangers and Sufferings.
   : Chapter 15: In Prison for not Swearing
   : Chapter 16: A Year in Scarborough Castle
   : Chapter 17: At the Work of Organizing
   : Chapter 18: Two Years in America
   : Chapter 19: The Last Imprisonment.
   : Chapter 20: "The Seed Reigns over Death"

This module was created by wlue777.

Module courtesy of: TWModules.com: David Cox, a great e-sword / TheWord friend who is dedicated to converting materials into bible software formats.

Other files you may be interested in ..

  • 8,296 Total Files
  • 50 Total Categories
  • 239 Total Contributors
  • 5,194,677 Total Downloads
  • Son Of Man Bible Latest File
  • anapto Latest Submitter

51 user(s) are online (in the past 30 minutes)

8 members, 41 guests, 0 anonymous users

delco, godcry, Bing (2), rtmorris, Silverhair, Oliveira, theodoretar, Twilk, eternalrisk